Lists I can’t seem to get anything done around my …

Lists
I can’t seem to get anything done around my house without a list. Here is what my list would look like for tonight (usually on a piece of paper off my “shopping list” pad- which I never actually use for shopping):
– feed the dogs (petey just started tapping me on the leg ’cause he’s hungry)
– clean the tv room, and the living room, and the office, and the bedroom
– put in another load of laundry
– sort through the mail, throw junk away
– work on Pampered chef stuff

This is what usually ends up happening:
– feed the dogs (I can’t escape this one)
– decide to go to the grocery store
– watch a movie on TV (or put one in)
– go to Starbucks with Tim
– clean the kitchen (notice, it wasn’t on the original list)
– go to bed feeling guilty that I didn’t get my list done.

2 thoughts on “Lists I can’t seem to get anything done around my …

  1. Timmay! says:

    Lets be honest here. You know that the list should state, “watch my husband clean the kitchen”

Leave a Reply

