Go to the Mattresses Today I had a Meg Ryan momen…

Go to the Mattresses

Today I had a Meg Ryan moment at work. I don’t have these too often, but in You’ve Got Mail, Meg’s character always get tongue-tied when Joe Fox is around her. Until one day she has a break through and can say whatever she is thinking. (As I am writing this, I suddenly question my accuracy of recalling a movie I watched every weekend my junior year of college, but for the sake of illustration…)

Today my moment was actually confronting my “provoker” and standing up for myself and the decisions I need to make for my job. For three years, I’ve not been able to say what I want to this particular person and then I just get walked over. The provoker didn’t really back down today, but at least I felt like I appropriately asserted myself and could possibly be getting somewhere. We’ll see how this one turns out…


One thought on “Go to the Mattresses Today I had a Meg Ryan momen…

Leave a Reply

